About Us

The Strategy Group in the Prime Minister’s Office was set up in July 2015 to strengthen strategic alignment across Government. It expanded in August 2016 to include the National Population and Talent Division (NPTD) and National Climate Change Secretariat (NCCS).

Mission Statement

We bring the Government together on national priorities to achieve the best outcomes for Singapore and Singaporeans.

To do this, we strive to be the trusted centre that:

  • Supports Prime Minister and the Cabinet in establishing national priorities and in making the best decisions
  • Identifies and creates focus on the medium- to long-term policy issues facing Singapore
  • Aligns strategic resources with national priorities
  • Partners public agencies to drive coordinated action on WOG policy analysis, development and implementation
  • Catalyses new functions and capabilities

Organisational Structure

Strategy Group is led by the Head of Civil Service/Permanent Secretary (Strategy) and two Deputy Secretaries.

Senior Management

Leo Yip

Leo Yip
Head, Civil Service

Tan Gee Keow

Tan Gee Keow
Deputy Secretary

Tan Kok Yam

Tan Kok Yam
Deputy Secretary

Directorates in Strategy Group

The 16 directorates that make up Strategy Group are:

  • Strategic Planning & Futures
  • Economic
  • Social
  • Land & Liveability
  • Security & Resilience
  • Technology & Data
  • Strategic Issues (Climate Change)
  • Policy and Planning (Climate Change)
  • Policy and Planning (Population)
  • Marriage & Parenthood Policy
  • Naturalisation
  • Integration
  • Talent Engagement
  • Corporate Communications
  • Human Capital
  • Corporate Development
Last updated on 22 Mar 2018